Thirty-nine LAUSD Magnet Schools (and 13 in BD3) receive Special Recognition


The Magnet Schools of America (MSA) National Merit Awards program honors the top magnet schools in the United States. These awards recognize magnet schools that demonstrate commitment to high academic standards, curriculum innovation, successful desegregation and diversity efforts, and consistent delivery of high quality educational services to all stakeholders.

This year 39 LAUSD Magnet schools received special recognitions, in the two categories that MSA awards:

Magnet School of Excellence Awards are given to only a select group of magnet schools that have demonstrated the highest level of excellence in all facets of the merit award application.

Magnet School of Distinction Awards are the second level of awards given to magnet schools that have met all the basic requirements outlined in the merit awards scoring rubric.

You can find the entire list of LAUSD schools here.

Among these 39 schools, 13 schools are located in Board District 3.  These are:

Receiving the Top School of Excellence Award:

Receiving the School of Excellence Award: 

Receiving the Schools of Distinction Award: